Redland City Chamber of Commerce Inc.

Annual General Meeting – 25th September 2023

Held at Hogan's Wellington Point, Nautilus Room

MINUTES

Attendees: Cr Adelia Berridge, Cr Paul Bishop, Katie Bolton, Cindy Corrie, Ian Frater, Linda Grieve, Maria Guillergan, Belinda Hayes, Sheena Hewlett, Sara Horsey, Cr Tracey Huges, Brian McDonald, Cr Rowanne McKenzie, Michelle Meurs, Jos Mitchell, Tina Nash, Peter Nash, James Nash, Grace Tobin, Ian Neil, Henry Pike MP, Matthew Porch, Kim Richards MP, Tracey Robson, Martin Robson, Ross Snell, Cheryl Stainsby, Suzie Tafolo, Greg Watson, Aaron Weir, Betty Weir, Siobhan Wilson, Fiona Wilson, Rebecca Young, Garry White, Ellwood Weir, Lynne Sturgess, Don Brown MP, Cr Peter Mitchel.

Cindy Corrie (MC) - Cindy formally opened the AGM at 6.31pm

Welcome: Given by Cindy Corrie. Traditional welcome conducted and housekeeping reminders given. Event was introduced and life members acknowledged and those present read out; Greg Watson, Ian Neil, Lynne Sturgess. Acknowledgements given to; Henry Pike MP, Kim Richards MP, Don Brown MP, Cr Paul Bishop, Cr Adelia Berridge, Cr Rowanne McKenzie, Cr Tracey Huges, Cr Paul Bishop & Cr Peter Mitchell

Apologies: Cr Wendy Boglary, Andrew Chesterman

Previous Minutes:

Moved by Adrian Reavley and Seconded by Linda Grieve that the Minutes of Annual General Meeting held 22nd August 2022 be accepted as true and correct, and adopted. Carried.

President's 2023 Annual Report - presented by Suzie Tafolo (2023 President)

Moved Aaron Weir Seconded Ian Neil That the President's Report be accepted. Carried.

Suzie outlined the strategic plan for the committee in 2023 and that it has been achieved. A list of achievements was read out; including in the areas of Communications and Relationships, Champion Redlands Coast, Redlands Regional Jobs Committee, Membership & Sponsorship, Events & Networking, Resources & Collaboration and other notable outcomes and achievements from the Chamber. Suzie thanked the outgoing committee and the volunteers and sponsors from 2023 across the chamber and its initiatives.

Treasurer's Annual Report - presented by Michelle Meurs (2023 Treasurer).

Chamber showing a strong financial position despite the recorded loss in the financial audit of 22/23. This loss is largely attributed to the roll-over of income paid for the RJC in 21/22 and not expensed until 22/23, membership income received moved to next financial year and unpaid invoice of funding from the Redland City Council.

Moved Ross Snell Seconded Lynne Sturgess

That the Treasurer's Report be accepted. Carried

Election of Committee Members

All positions were declared vacant. Nominations were taken from the public prior to the AGM, closing on Friday 8th September. 11 nominations were received. No nominations needed to be taken from the floor, therefore no contested positions within the nominations. All nominations accepted to create a complete committee of 11 members.

President: Suzie Tafolo

Moved Stephen Gibson	Sec	onded Kirst	у Воч	vler
That Suzie Tafolo be elected President. Carried.				
Vice President: Ross Snell				
	_		_	

Moved Nathan Moore Seconded Adam Pasfield That Ross Snell be elected Vice President. Carried.

Vice President: Adrian Reavley

Moved Ally Willimson That Adrian Reavley be elected Vice President. Carried	Seconded Tina Nash
Vice President: Linda Grieve Moved Ross Snell That Linda Grieve be elected Vice President. Carried.	Seconded Suzie Tafolo
Secretary: Katie Bolton Moved Tina Nash That Katie Bolton be elected Secretary. Carried.	Seconded Kirsty Bowler
Treasurer: Michelle Meurs Moved Adrian Reavley That Michelle Meurs be elected Treasurer. Carried.	Seconded Linda Grieve
Committee: Aaron Weir Moved Gemma Coady That Aaron Weir be elected to the Committee. Carried	Seconded Gregory Forno
Committee: Ally Williamson Moved Tina Nash That Ally Williamson be elected to the Committee. Car	Seconded Suzie Tafolo ried.
Committee: Cheryl Stainsby Moved Adrian Reavley That Cheryl Stainsby be elected to the Committee. Car	Seconded Suzie Tafolo ried.
Committee: Grace Tobin Moved Ally Williamson That Grace Tobin be elected to the Committee. Carried	Seconded Tina Nash
Committee: Tina Nash Moved Katie Bolton That Tina Nash be elected to the Committee. Carried.	Seconded Kirsty Bowler
Appointment of Auditor – Jewell Moore Moved Linda Grieve That Jewell Moore be appointed as Auditors for the 20	Seconded Suzie Tafolo 23/24 year. Carried

Cindy Corrie welcomed and congratulated the new 2023/2024 committee and handed the meeting over to the new President, Suzie Tafolo

President's Closing Statement

New President, Suzie Tafolo, thanked all of the Chamber's members, partners and sponsors for their continuing support of the Chamber. Suzie reiterated that the Chamber was a volunteer organisation and that each of the Executive Committee shared a passion for business and the Redlands Coast and championing this city as a place of investment. She expressed her excitement at the year ahead and what it will bring together, stating that the committee will enter into Strategic Planning now for the year ahead in early November.

Life Membership

Rebecca Young was presented with flowers and a life membership certificate to the Redlands Coast Chamber of Commerce, as a serving ex-president and as a thank you for her service to the Chamber and the Redlands Coast.

Photos

Photos were taken of the new committee and all past presidents present (Greg, Ian, Lynne, Cindy, Rebecca & Suzie)

Meeting Closed at 7:09 pm